Ask me, my Love

Posted: January 29, 2010 in Poetry and Song
Tags: , ,

Ask me, my Love, how I delight in thee and I will write it on paper until every branch of every tree in this world is consumed, only to have written a single chapter among volumes.

Ask me, my Love, how I adore thee and I will search all the languages in the world for words of such depth, only to discover that once spoken seem to possess no meaning at all – for such human words cannot convey the eternal.

Ask me, my Love, for a chanson d’amour and I will take the podium in front of history’s most accomplished musicians and finely crafted instruments to play such as has not been heard, neither can be by human ear.

Ask me, my Love, of my promise to thee and I will place a ring of gold on your finger, take your delicate hand in mine and walk with you through shadowed valleys and sunlit fields until there is no more time.

Ask me, my Love, for my heart and I will tell you that it and more are yours to keep for all eternity.

Leave a Reply

